After so long a time I can Blog again! Well then let’s talk about priorities!

Ephesians 5:20 – Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.

When 2017 began, my priority was to thank God for a very beautiful and very busy 2016. I was blest with the most amazing experiences while I supported a Pastor in various places throughout Central California. Let’s call it my favorite “adventure” seeing it really was the only one I had last year; it’s in comparison to my husband telling his sister that she is his “favourite” (British spelling by the way) sister, while she really is the only “rose” between three “thorns.”

And what about 2017? There is an amazing comfort in trusting those closest to me to join me in prayer for God’s plan in my life for this new year. It is a blessing to be able to take time off for reflection, re-assessment, re-evaluation and change. An even greater blessing is in believing that God knows my heart. He knows that investing time in people is my pleasure. Have you ever had one word from the Bible jump out at you? How about the word “pleasure?”

God created me/you, and all things, for His “pleasure” (Revelation 4:11), so surely He would want us to reflect His infinite love. Being a missionary for several years has taught me that wherever I may go, the gospel will always call me back to a program of service. God also gives a name to those who love Him; He calls them His “little flock” and tells them to “fear not” because it is His good “pleasure” to give us the kingdom (Luke 12:32). I am praying that God will continue to place his “pleasure” the pleasure of His kingdom, in my heart, to always fill my heart with joy. Joy changes perspective, and a heart full of joy and full of praise will always attract others to Christ.

Yesterday our Pastor preached a beautiful sermon. He began by asking the congregation “Are you hot?” He asked the question in such a way that I am sure I was not the only one who thought he felt too warm, and therefore was dropping a hint to the deacons to lower the thermostat! One of the Bible verses he used was Leviticus 6:13 “The fire will always be burning upon the alter; it shall never go out.” This is symbolically my personal prayer for 2017.

Steps To Christ – The Privilege Of Prayer p. 94 “Our heavenly Father waits to bestow upon us the fullness of His blessing. It is our privilege to drink largely at the fountain of boundless love. What a wonder it is that we pray so little! God is ready and willing to hear the sincere prayer of the humblest of His children, and yet there is much manifest reluctance on our part to make known our wants to God. What can the angels of heaven think of poor helpless human beings, who are subject to temptation, when God’s heart of infinite love yearns toward them, ready to give them more than they can ask or think, and yet they pray so little and have so little faith? The angels love to bow before God; they love to be near Him. They regard communion with God as their highest joy; and yet the children of earth, who need so much the help that God only can give, seem satisfied to walk without the light of His Spirit, the companionship of His presence.”

So as I wait once again for the mercy, love, goodness and will of the Lord, I rest assured that His plan will be a perfect one, because others are praying and I am praying too.

