Here we go again! Another cow who feels mad! And right in my home State, even though not at my back door! What does he feel mad about? Maybe the  anticipation of being slaughtered,carved and eaten? No seriously though, after not having eaten a piece of the cow for twenty four years, I could never do it again! We are always told “never say never” so ok, I will say “I hope I wont ever.”

Some of my friends often ask ” so what would you do if you were in a place like the desert and meat was the only thing you could eat?”My response? He would probably eat me before I would have to decide if I wanted to eat  him or not…so you see! Not to worry!

Mad cow in California? So what? That isn’t the only living thing that’s mad in California! But above all, we have only heard about THIS mad cow, how about those we haven’t heard about? Could they be madder than mad?

A great number of people have watched the wonderful documentary “Forks over Knives.” If you haven’t done so I highly recommend it. Wonderful testimonies and great advice for a healthier heart and optimal living! Moreover, I am reminded that when God created man, beast, bird and creeping thing He provided “every herb that yields seed…and every tree whose fruit yields seed; to you it shall be for food” Genesis 1:29-30. While the earth was perfect, so was man’s diet; when sin and imperfection began we read about the first animal slaying Genesis 3.

The Bible is very beautiful, revealing a beautiful beginning; then there are many “blights,” including Eden lost! But oh what a  beautiful ending, with the promise of Eden being restored. John the Revelator wrote about it as it was given to him from God through His angel, telling him about “things that must shortly come to pass” (Revelation 1:1). “Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away… there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away” Revelation 21:1-4.

God created the beautiful cow, but when Eden is restored we wont have to be warned about her madness! Why? Because all will be perfect again and no one will be eating her! Remember the beautiful promise? “No more death…,” and Jesus didn’t mean just for humans.

May God bless us as we pray to prepare healthier meals for healthier bodies!

