Many are the days when we are enticed to believe that the only news is bad news, but yesterday I received some splendid news!

I left my iphone in a public place about 0830, but didnt realize it was missing until lunch time,

I sent out alert messages to different departments, (one of which warned me “people will barely turn in an iphone”)

Then prayed that God would place it on the person’s heart to return it. I cared most about my personal information, not the telephone!

About three hours later I got a call to say someone had “turned it in.”

I knew it… there are still good and honest people out there!

But most of all, prayer changes people and situations… thank you Holy Spirit for the work you perform in us!

 1 John 5:14 And this is the confidence that we have in Him, that, if we ask anything according to His will, he hears us: 15 And if we know that He hears us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of Him.

