Lucie and Matteo

The prayers of loved ones and friends are very powerful and meaningful to us! Thank you for praying for our family, who, after traveling since February 9th, arrived home safely two days ago to see Nanny Peters and the rest of our family. When I think of prayer I am reminded of one of my very favorite Bible texts Psalms 42:8 Yet the Lord will command His lovingkindness in the daytime, and in the night His song shall be with me, and my prayer unto the God of my life, KJV.

I have tried to imagine what this reunion at home was like…. my eighty eight year old mother, seeing her three year old great grandtwins for the first time; aunts, uncles, cousins, friends surrounding the sea front, watching each boat leave the ship’s side and eagerly attempting to spot their loved ones in the crowd. My sister emailed me to say when she met our grandson he told her in his three year old language “I am here to see Nanny Peters”. How precious!

How about the grand reunion that all of us who love Jesus are waiting for? The Blessed Hope described in Titus 2:13? Are we patiently waiting? How will we feel when we spot each other in the massive crowd? We will celebrate this reunion throughout the ceaseless ages of eternity! God has promised we will never have to say goodbye ever again, to Him or to our loved ones; He has promised that He will dwell with us and  be our God, Revelation 21:3, KJV; He also promised that He will make all things new; and we can read that the angel of the Lord instructed John the Revelator to “write: for these words are true and faithful” Revelation 21:5, KJV.

True and faithful is His Word! In the daytime, in the night! Do you believe?

