How great is it that we might not always know what changes are just around the corner for us?  Are you afraid of change?

Next week God willing, for the first time in a year and a half I will be heading back to the nursing field. The break from all of this hustle bustle was intentional, purposeful and wonderful, and now I am really excited about going back and joining the teams of “white coats”. I have often times missed this area of my life. However I will certainly miss all of the opportunities that a break can bring .

I have always enjoyed change,  and have found it  healthy, refreshing and challenging; after all, what is life without a few challenges and a bit of apprehension! This is what I am feeling about the different specialty that I will be entering. But because God’s promises are real, I can claim them any day and every day; just like the one in Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you said the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” KJV.

In His inaugural speech in Matthew chapter 5 Jesus chose a particular message to launch his mission to planet earth. Was He also speaking to us in our generation? In His sermon on the mount Jesus call was not a call to compromise. It was not a call to concession. It was not a call to conformity. It was a call to change. The reason? “Ye are the salt of the earth.” Jesus was speaking to each of our hearts. His was an invitation to “Blessedness”. He was calling those in His time, and now us, to embrace change.

How about change in your life? God will help you through; here is why I believe it: Psalm 90:17 “And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yes, the work of our hands establish thou it.” KJV

May God continue to bless us as we claim His promises through every change in our lives.

