I have again enjoyed in awe God’s beautiful handiwork! Yesterday I took the overnight train ride from Portland, Oregon back home to San Jose, California.

I lived in Portland for three years several years ago, and thoroughly enjoyed my time there.The Oregonians are a very friendly people, with loads of beauty to enjoy, who just get right on with life amidst their oftentimes constant showers of rain. Today I still miss this beautiful state with its ever so green hills and mountains and each time I travel back to visit my family I am always refreshed.

Thank God for time away to relax and enjoy all that He has blessed us with. Enjoying nature is one of my favorite things in life; and that big orange moon I saw last night, then the streams and rivers, this morning! I  couldn’t help exclaiming with the Psalmist :”O Lord our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! Who set thy glory above the heavens… when I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and stars, which thou has ordained; what is man, that thou art mindful of him? And the son of man, that thou visit him? All sheep and oxen, yes, and the beasts of the field; the fowl of the air, and the fish of the sea…” Psalm 8.

Yes, we “are without excuse” Romans 1:20. I am reminded of the sticker the lady had on her wheelchair in church this past Sabbath; it said : GOD spoke, and BANG, it was done! I love that!

I am thankful every day for my Creator! He is also my Savior! And my Redeemer!

